Bio / Booking

Knee-deep in the Heartland

A six-piece ensemble of friends and experienced musicians could only lead to good things. In spring 2017 ENGLISH released its debut album, There’s Nothing New Under the Sun, features a broad range of sounds from the retro rock vibes of “Waiting” to alt-country stompers like “Devil You Know.”

This wide spectrum of influences is glued together by the band’s tight rhythm section, blistering horns and dynamic lead vocals.

–Booking shows now! Contact us via email to discuss.

Hans Decker – trumpet
Thomas Doggett – saxophone
Christopher English – vocals/guitar
Justin Goes – bass
Russ Tomlinson – drums/percussion

A special thanks to the friends who graciously contributed guest vocals to There’s Nothing New Under the Sun: Luke Fox (tracks 4 & 9); Patresa Hartman (track 6); Courtney Krause (track 9); Diana Weishaar (tracks 1, 3 & 4).

All songs written and recorded by Christopher English. Final production by the ENGLISH band. Album drums written and recorded by Gavin Moore. Acoustic guitar on track #8 by Alex Moore. Associate production by Bailey Enslow, Matthew Miller and Gavin Moore. Mastered by Ben Lindell.  ENGLISH,© 2017 – All rights reserved.